FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: What are The Books of the World Spectrum?

A: An epic series of steampunk-inspired science fantasy ebooks by Tyler F.M. Edwards.

Q: What are these books about?

A: Set in a multiverse of many different worlds, The Books of the World Spectrum are based on the idea that humanity was not born free; it was created to serve as slaves to the tyrannical Old Gods. The books feature the human race’s struggles to free themselves from their creators’ evil, and from the darkness in their own hearts.

Fans of authors like Terry Brooks, Ian Irvine, James Maxey, and Adrian Tchaikovsky will find themselves at home in the World Spectrum.

Q: What books are in the series?

A: In order, they are Rage of the Old Gods, Children of the Gods, and Human Again.

Q: Science fantasy? What’s that?

A: Though set in a fantasy universe full of magic and mystery, The Books of the World Spectrum take many cues from traditional science fiction. Expect to see concepts such as robotics, genetic engineering, and alien life interpreted through the fantasy lens.

Q: Where can I buy them?

A: The Books of the World Spectrum are published through Smashwords and Amazon. They have also been accepted into the Smashwords premium catalog, meaning they also appear on nearly all other major ebook retailers, including iBooks, Barnes and Noble, and Kobo. Check here for more info. Please note that Human Again‘s release on Amazon has been delayed indefinitely, but a mobi version suitable for reading on Kindle can be purchased from Smashwords.

Q: How much do they cost?

A: The price for each book is set at $1.99USD. The exact price may vary slightly based on region and retailer.

Q: Do the books employ any form of digital rights management (DRM)?

A: Smashwords does not add any DRM, and it has been disabled for the Kindle version.

Q: What formats are they available in?

A: Smashwords supports virtually all ebook formats, including epub, mobi (Kindle), PDF, RTF, LRF, and Palm Doc.

Q: Can I buy physical copies of The Books of the World Spectrum?

A: Currently, the series is only planned to be released as ebooks, but that may change.

Q: Who is this Tyler Edwards guy?

A: A freelance writer and chronic novelist living in Canada.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s